CL Helpline | PL Helpline
 
Hanover Marine Medical Diagnostic Equipment

Medical organizations can rely on The Hanover's Medical Diagnostic Equipment coverage. Available as a stand-alone policy or as an endorsement for a Commercial Package Policy (CPP), the form offers protection against direct physical loss caused by a covered peril to medical equipment.

Target Appetite

The Hanover's Medical Diagnostic Equipment covers diagnostic equipment from small, low-value items to high-value machinery, such as MRIs, whether owned or leased, scheduled or unscheduled, or mobile or stationary. The form also covers anything used in the diagnosis process, including peripheral equipment, such as computers and site control systems used with, or to protect, the primary equipment. Medical organizations that may need this coverage include:

  • Mid-Sized Medical Facilities
    • General Medical Hospitals
    • Surgical Hospitals
    • Specialty Hospitals
  • Nursing Homes
    • Continuing are Facilities
    • Assisted Living/Skilled Nursing Facilities
  • Imaging Centers
  • BOP Medical Offices and Clinics* with medical diagnostic equipment – $250,000 and over

*Imaging centers are ineligible for BOP.

Coverage Highlights

  • Active Data Processing Media, Data, and Programs - covers cost to research, replace, and restore lost data, including computer programs for medical diagnostic equipment.
  • Site Control System - covers loss, damage, or expense caused by or resulting from accidents to site control systems. Not all competitors offer this coverage, and if they do, it’s added into the equipment value, which can make it difficult to determine value at time of loss. The Hanover offers a separate additional limit for coverage on site control systems that goes above and beyond the general limit of insurance.
  • Expediting Expense
  • Extra Expense
  • Business Income
  • Equipment Breakdown
  • Various Valuation Options

Contacts

Ed Johnson
VP, Specialty Underwriting - West
317-208-5720
ejohnson@hanover.com

Michael Disarno
VP, Specialty Underwriting - Programs
732-805-2387
mdisarno@hanover.com

Dave Wojciechowski
AVP, Specialty Underwriting - Midwest
517-540-4940
dwojo@hanover.com

Eric Gifford
AVP, Specialty Underwriting - Metro
732-877-4387
egifford@hanover.com

Kane Jankoski
AVP, Specialty Underwriting - New England
508-855-2209
kjankoski@hanover.com

Craig Mogielnicki
AVP, Specialty Underwriting - Pacific
916-773-8902
cmogielnicki@hanover.com

Jeremy Giard
AVP, Specialty Underwriting - Southeast
704-409-1045
jgiard@hanover.com

Susan Foland
Director, Specialty Underwriting - Arizona
602-732-6209
sfoland@hanover.com

 

Jared Lester
AVP, Specialty Underwriting - Texas
713-243-7068
jlester@hanover.com

Nate Trussell
Director, Specialty Underwriting - Colorado
720-440-8410
rtrussel@hanover.com


This site uses cookies. View our policy and online privacy statement.

California residents: View the information we collect and how we use it.

×